CALL US: 800.562.0601

School System Snapshots

2020 School System Snapshots

The Alabama Association of School Boards is pleased to release the 2020 edition of the School System Snapshot tool, which provides an individualized look at each Alabama school system's state and local resources - funding and spending. The School System Snapshots are designed to offer school board members a starting point for discussions with state lawmakers and constituents about the unique funding needs facing their school systems. The Alabama Department of Education provided much of the data used to compile the School System Snapshots, which are an extension of the ALSDE's annual QuickFacts document.

Download the User's Guide

Download our User's Guide for a list of helpful tips to get the most out of your system's Snapshot. Then, browse the interactive map (coming soon) or convenient alphabetical listing of Alabama county and city school systems below to view individual System Snapshots for 2020.

System Ranking

New this year, AASB has compiled a separate listing that shows the Snapshot ranking for each of Alabama's 137 public school systems in one convenient document. Download the Snapshot ranking list

City/County Millage Information

Each School System Snapshot lists the value of 1 mill for the school system. We've also compiled two convenient lists allowing users to view and compare the value of 1 mill for all city or county systems. Download those lists below:

Interactive Map

Alphabetical Listing      

Browse our convenient alphabetical listing of Alabama's county and city school systems below to view individual System Snapshots for 2020. 

County School Systems

City School Systems
Autauga County                         
Baldwin County  
Barbour County  
Bibb County  
Blount County  
Bullock County                         
Butler County  
Calhoun County  
Chambers County  
Cherokee County  
Chilton County  
Choctaw County  
Clarke County  
Clay County  
Cleburne County  
Coffee County  
Colbert County                         
Conecuh County  
Coosa County  
Covington County  
Crenshaw County  
Cullman County  
Dale County  
Dallas County  
Dekalb County  
Elmore County  
Escambia County                         
Etowah County  
Fayette County  
Franklin County  
Geneva County                         
Greene County  
Hale County                         
Henry County  
Houston County  
Jackson County
Jefferson County  
Lamar County  
Lauderdale County                         
Lawrence County  
Lee County  
Limestone County  
Lowndes County                         
Macon County
Madison County                         
Marengo County  
Marion County                         
Marshall County
Mobile County                             
Monroe County  
Montgomery County  
Morgan County
Perry County  
Pickens County  
Pike County  
Randolph County  
Russell County  
Shelby County                         
St. Clair County  
Sumter County                         
Talladega County
Tallapoosa County  
Tuscaloosa County  
Walker County                         
Washington County  
Wilcox County  
Winston County  

Alabaster City  
Albertville City  
Alexander City
Andalusia City  
Anniston City                         
Arab City    
Athens City  
Attalla City  
Auburn City  
Bessemer City  
Birmingham City  
Boaz City  
Brewton City 
Chickasaw City                         
Cullman City  
Daleville City  
Decatur City  
Demopolis City  
Dothan City    
Elba City  
Enterprise City  
Eufaula City
Fairfield City  
Florence City  
Ft. Payne City  
Gadsden City  
Geneva City  
Guntersville City    
Hartselle City  
Haleyville City
Homewood City                                                
Hoover City                                                
Huntsville City                                                
Jacksonville City                                                                    
Jasper City                                                
Lanett City  
Leeds City                         
Linden City 
Madison City  
Midfield City    
Mountain Brook City    
Muscle Shoals City                                                
Oneonta City                                                
Opelika City                                                
Opp City                                                
Oxford City  
Ozark City  
Pelham City                                                
Pell City                                                
Phenix City                                                
Piedmont City                                                
Pike Road City                                                
Roanoke City                                                
Russellville City                                                
Saraland City                                                
Satsuma City                                                
Scottsboro City                                                
Selma City                                                
Sheffield City                                                
Sylacauga City                                                
Talladega City    
Tallassee City  
Tarrant City  
Thomasville City
Troy City  
Trussville City  
Tuscaloosa City  
Tuscumbia City  
Vestavia Hills City  
Winfield City