Skip to main content Skip to main content
District 4 Director
334.727.1600  |

Member: Macon County Board of Education

Boards in District: Alexander City, Auburn, Bullock, Chambers, Clay, Coosa, Department of Youth Services, Elmore, Lanett, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Opelika, Phenix City, Pike Road, Randolph, Roanoke, Russell, Tallapoosa and Tallassee school boards 

Mary has been a member of the Macon County school board since 2010 and currently serves as board president. She has served on AASB's Resolutions Committee and the Board Training Advisory Committee and has achieved the distinction of  Master Honor Roll status in the AASB School Board Member Academy. Hooks was recognized as a 2016 All-State School Board Member, the highest honor AASB bestows to honor exemplary boardmanship and leadership.

Hooks, a retired educator, has participated in numerous programs, committees and boards ranging from suicide prevention, the Children's Policy Council, Positive Behavior Intervention Strategies (ALSDE) to the promotion of voter registration. One such program was the Distinguished Young Women scholarship competition, formerly known as Junior Miss, for which she served as chairman for more than 20 years. She is a resident of Tuskegee. 



Access key details

1 Home page
2 What's new
3 Login
4 Search
5 Registration
6 FAQs
7 Contact form
0 Access key details