Skip to main content Skip to main content
District 8 Director
256.476.7305  |

Member: Morgan County Board of Education

Boards in District: Colbert, Cullman, Franklin, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Morgan and Winston Counties and the city school boards of Cullman, Decatur, Florence, Haleyville, Hartselle, Muscle Shoals, Russellville, Sheffield and Tuscumbia 

Jimmy Dobbs was appointed by the executive committee of AASB’s Board of Directors in December 2020 to assume the remainder of the term of previous District 8 director and Lauderdale County school board member, Ronnie Owens, who now serves as AASB President-Elect.

Jimmy has served on the Morgan County school board for more than 20 years and currently serves as board president.

He has been actively involved in AASB, having served on several committees, including the Bylaws and Multicultural Committees. A familiar face at nearly every AASB training event, Jimmy has earned nearly 650 training hours and achieved the Master Honor Roll distinction in AASB’s School Board Member Academy.

Jimmy has 43 years of experience in the manufacturing industry and currently is employed by GE Appliances.




Access key details

1 Home page
2 What's new
3 Login
4 Search
5 Registration
6 FAQs
7 Contact form
0 Access key details