CALL US: 800.562.0601

Our News RSS

District Director Elections Underway


Nominations are now open for director elections in AASB Districts 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9. Nominations must be made in writing and postmarked or received by Sept. 1. Download nomination form .

District 1 Director Shannon Cauley, District 3 Director Greg Price, District 5 Director Renna Soles Scott and District 7 Director Brad Ingle all are completing their first full two-year term and are eligible for another. District 9 Director Connie Spears is not seeking re-election. District directors serve two-year terms and can serve two, complete terms.

District director elections are governed by AASB’s Bylaws. Ballots listing eligible nominees will be mailed to district members by Oct. 1. Each board within a district gets one vote. The board president must certify that the board voted at an October board meeting to choose a candidate, and the ballot must be received or post-marked to AASB by Oct. 31. Directors must be a member of a school board which is a member of AASB.

To date, we have received the following nomination forms for the District Director elections: